All submissions of the EM system will be redirected to Online Manuscript Submission System. Authors are requested to submit articles directly to Online Manuscript Submission System of respective journal.

Yogesh Kumar Sharma

Yogesh Kumar Sharma

Yogesh Kumar Sharma
Head of Department of Physics
Associate Professor
Govt. P.G.College Rudrapur (U.S.Nagar)



Dr Y.K.Sharma is working as Associate Professor and Head Department of Physics, S.B.S. Govt. P.G. College Rudrapur (U.S.Nagar) Uttarakhand [Affiliated to Kumaon University Nainital ]. He obtained his Ph.D. degree from Jophpur University, Jodhpur in 1991. He has published 40 research paper in Journals and 43 in national and international conferences on laser materials. He has published two books. He has worked as Senior Scientific Officer at Physics Department, I.I.T.Delhi, Assistant Professor in Physics Department, J.N.V.University, Jodhpur, Assistant Professor in Physics Department , Govt. P.G. College Uttarakashi (H. N. B. Garhwal University, Srinagar). He was awarded DRDO fellowship for Ph.D. degree and Young Scientist Project by DST Govt. Of India. He has completed four research projects funded by U.G.C. New Delhi and UCOST, Govt. of Uttarakhand. Three students awarded Ph.D. Degree under his supervision and four students are working for Ph.D. degree. He is also executive member of Indian Association of Physics Teachers.


Research Interest

Nanoscience, Nanotechnology, Energy, Biophysics, Astrophysics, Fusion and Plasma Physics